This compact disc is a brief demonstration of an Allen Digital Organ, model L227. This 33 stop two manual Bravura series instrument features 7 independent audio channels. Jonas Nordwall recorded this organ at First Baptist Church in Portland, Ore.

Selections were specifically chosen to present a variety of carefully sampled pipe organ sounds from the solid, clear Principal Choruses and stately Reeds to the translucent String and Flute Celestes. Notice the variety of the lower pitched pedal stops anchoring the various manual ensembles. The Allen Navigator provides orchestral MIDI sounds plus additional digitally sampled pipe organ voices.

1. Christ the Lord is Risen Today

2. Sheep May Safely Graze (J.S. Bach, excerpt)

3. All Creatures of Our God and King
4. Children of the Heavenly Father
5. Lift High the Cross
6. Canon in D (J. Pachelbel, excerpt)
7. Trumpet Tune (J. Stanley)
8. O Master, Let Me Walk with Thee
9. To God Be the Glory
10. Praise to the Lord, the Almighty

Standard wedding repertoire excerpts of John Stanley’s Trumpet Tune, J.S. Bach’s Sheep and Lambs May Safely Graze and Pachelbel’s Canon in D compliment traditional hymns. To God Be the Glory offers traditional evangelical sounds.

Praise to the Lord, The Almighty  is heard using the “Large Cathedral” setting from Allen’s exclusive Acoustic Portrait™ technology.

To request a copy of this CD please contact us through this website or by calling 503-288-8494.